Diary Update

If there is even a single soul following my second adventure with an antibiotic protocol, I apologize for not updating my AP diary 2 in the past six months. When crazy pain rolled in during month two, I unfortunately avoided my diary like the plague. Updating it was the last thing I wanted to do at the end of the day because thinking about the state of my body only sucked the joy right out of me. And once you let something go, it’s all too easy to continue on that path.

I am now seven months into my second go with this approach and updated my diary May 16 if you want to know more. Things have unfortunately taken a turn for the worse in the past few weeks and I finally made myself write it all down. I have a follow-up appointment with my rheumatologist next week.

May you be blessed today!

 

8 thoughts on “Diary Update

      • Just read your AP2 update and want to cry for you. I’m so sorry you’re in so much pain 😥
        FWIW, I was quite hesitant to start a biologic, but after a few weeks wished I’d done it the second my rheumy suggested it. Nothing says you can’t go off it later if you change your mind.

  1. I am sorry that things are not going well. I wanted so badly for the AP therapy to work for it. I suppose it is time for new approach. I am thinking of you and I am praying that whatever course you take next helps with your pain and symptoms. Gentle hugs to you, my friend.

    • Thanks for the hugs and prayers, Lana! So appreciated! Giant gentle hug back to you! I am not ready to give up on AP yet. I know it is still at work and believe very strongly in the therapy based on past success. I just need to figure out whether to tweak it or compliment it with another drug. Praying this finds you doing well today!

Leave a comment